Sadhana is the Sanskrit word for “practice” or “discipline” literally “a means of accomplishing something”. A sadhaka is a yoga practitioner, who uses the body, the organs of action, the senses of perception, the mind, the intellect and the consciousness to pursue a steady practice to reach Self-realization. Thus, as stated by B.K.S Iyengar in Light on Pranayama, yoga leads the sadhaka from ignorance to knowledge, from darkness to light and from death to immortality. The fire of yogic discipline helps the sadhaka burn up within the self the impurities of desire, anger, greed, infatuation, pride and envy. 


The Inward Journey

The methodology for the yoga sadhana indicated by Patanjali is the path of Ashtanga Yoga (eight limbs or petals) known as yama, niyama, asana, pranayama, pratyahara, dharana, dhyana and samadhi guide and direct the sadhaka progressively to complet three layers: bahiranga sadhana, antaranga sadhana and antaratma sadhana, translated as outward quest, inner quest and innermost quest that is the soul. One need to penetrate from the periphery towards the core and from the core towards the periphery.


daily yoga classes


“Our daily practice is held in a intimate sacred atmosphere that allow us to dive deep into our mystical consciousness to experience and learn from teachers and practitioners who have deeply experienced the beauty and ancient knowledge of yoga and who feel inspired to share that wisdom with us”


Daily Schedule

5:00 am  Mangala Arati (Ancient Sacred Ceremony)

5:30 am  Pranayama and Chanting

6:00 am  Japa Mala (Mantra Meditation)

6:30 am  Inbound Yoga Class

7:30 am Yoga Philosophy

8:30 am  Breakfast

10:00 am Karma Yoga

1:00 pm  Lunch

4:00 pm Revision of previous day’s teaching

5:00 pm  Yoga Therapy

6:00 pm Pranayama & Meditation

6:30 pm  Kirtan or Selected Activity

8:00 pm Dinner

10:00 pm Lights Out



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *